Sign Up

Our Privacy Policy identifies how we handle personal information in accordance with the Privacy Act. Read it prior to submitting your information.

By clicking “Register” you agree to our Terms Of Use and Privacy Policy.

The battle for the final endurance spots is on

There may be a few months to go until the Repco Supercars Championship enters the endurance season at Sandown and Bathurst, but the spots are filling up.

Team 18 announced it was carrying an unchanged line-up of Warren Luff and Michael Caruso into the 2024 endurance season making its complete line-up arguably the most experienced on the grid.

Luff holds an enviable record in endurance races and has a knack for getting results ensuring his partnership with David Reynolds will be one to watch.

Mark Winterbottom and Caruso are a strong partnership as well aiming to redeem last year’s late retirement due to running out of fuel.

This leaves nine spots officially open including the recently announced Wildcard for Super2 driver Matt Chahda, with his father and team manager Amin declaring a young rival is the squad’s preferred option.

Erebus Motorsport has a spot open alongside Jack Le Brocq, but this is expected to be taken by Jayden Ojeda.

Matt Stone Racing’s pair of seats need to be filled and it is expected Dylan O’Keeffe will join Nick Percat, while Cameron Hill is set to be partnered by long-time friend Cameron Crick.

It is anticipated a young gun may join Aaron Love at the Blanchard Racing Team, while at Tickford Racing could welcome back James Moffat and Tyler Everingham for its two seats.

Tim Slade may have Jonathon Webb as his enduro co-driver at PremiAir Racing.

Finally, Jaxon Evans’ co-driver remains undecided at SCT Motorsport.